News Flash


Posted on: December 9, 2019

SMFR Board Of Directors Election

Board of Director Map and News Flash

New South Metro Fire Rescue (SMFR) board district lines were recently adopted to adjust to the newly-expanded South Metro boundaries with the inclusions of Littleton Fire Rescue and Cunningham Fire Protection District. The South Metro Fire Rescue Board of Directors – who represent the citizens, businesses and visitors in the District – will now be composed of 7 members.

There was an election in May 2020 for director districts that are open. The election was called to fill 4 of the 7 director districts (three seats are currently filled until 2022). Currently, terms for SMFR board members are 4 years, and there are no term limits, although those who were elected in on the 2020 election will only be a 3-year term as elections transition to odd years.

The results are in and new board of directors have been elected.  Please click here for results.

More information on the board election
Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Home


COVID-19 Updates from South Metro

Posted on: March 19, 2020
Station 20 Rendering

Station 20 Update

Posted on: June 27, 2019