South Metro Fire Rescue Board of Directors


All meetings are held at 9195 East Mineral Ave., Centennial, CO  80112 
at 6:00 p.m. on the third Wednesday of each month unless scheduled otherwise.

All meetings are open to the public though the board may go into private (executive) session to discuss legal, personnel issues, or other matters as provided by state law. Public comments are welcome. If you would like to address the board, please let us know by using a signup sheet, which will be  in the board room. There is a designated public comment period early in the agenda of each regular meeting. Public comments on any subject, outside of the comment period, are taken at the discretion of the board.

2017 Regular Board Meeting Dates

January 19
February 16
March 15
April 19
May 17
June 21
July 19
August 16
September 20
October 18
November 15
December 13 - moved to the second Wednesday

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to meetings. Minutes are available upon approval. If you would like past South Metro Fire Rescue Board of Director Meeting agendas or minutes, please contact us.

Most Recent Agenda  |  View All Agendas and Minutes


 Hang Eng           Rich Sokol        David Jackson

                   Hank Eng                                  Rich Sokol                             David Jackson 
           District A, Director                      District B, Treasurer                    District C, Vice Chair 
      Term expires: 2018                          Term expires: 2020                    Term expires: 2020

Danny Gaddy         Laura Simon      ronda for web site
                 Danny Gaddy                                Laura Simon                            Ronda Scholting  
               District D, Director                        District E, Chair                        District F, Secretary 
              Term expires: 2020                     Term expires: 2018                    Term expires: 2020   
      Bill Shriver resized
                William Shriver
              District G, Director
              Term expires: 2018

About the Board

The South Metro Fire Rescue is governed by a seven-member board of directors. The directors are publicly elected during regular elections, which occur in May of every even-numbered year.